The week ahead…

photo-20This week is an exciting week. I have a week off! Now this is not the exciting part. I do indeed have a week of from my youth responsibility in the wonderfully weird town of Ammanford, but the exciting part is what my week off makes available to me (yes, I am pretty sure Starbucks will be involved at some point). 

This week is Swansea University Christian Unions Mission Week! 

So please pray, so far today there has been a lunch bar with an evangelistic talk. Later on there will be a funky acoustic music night with a few different performances from some sound guys (one of them being Steff ‘I have no eyes’ Elis) and a classic talk from Lindsay (he’s all right for a fella with a girls name) Brown.Happy days indeed, so bring on the week ahead. However, I do not have a week off from uni work unfortunately so lots of lectures and reading to be had on some really amazingly boring topics such as the First Crusade and the Irish Potato Famine, wooooo.

Peace out.

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in General
2 comments on “The week ahead…
  1. gruff says:

    “did you know that the Irish used to eat a stone a day of potatoes, a stone a day!!” blah blah blah

  2. jamiehurd says:

    mate you know that’s an interesting fact, stop fighting it and admit it!

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
Archives

No Instagram images were found.