What Every Mother Wants

I am prolific at missing major events. Birthdays, anniversaries and special occasions. I have missed countless weddings of friends and cards for every occasion normally arrive at least a week late.  This Mothers Day is no exception. Thankfully, my love for my ma is not based on my time management, and she knows that I love her.

When considering a gift or a card for your mother, the commercial hype guilt trips you into pointless, tacky, waste of money, lack of function gifts that cost a fortune. At least this is my excuse for not taking part. The big question that we should be asking is this. What does every mother want? What do they really want? Any gift is normally greeted with a remark of, “you shouldn’t have wasted your money!” When this comes from my ma this is not a self indulged, cryptic response that really means thank you. This is a woman who means, “you idiot. Stop wasting your money.”

So what do mothers really want? Jonathan Thomas attempts to answer this from Ephesians 5 here.

 

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Posted in 1

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Archives
Not a bad view from my sofa
