Risen

Gareth

My dear friend, Gareth. Let me introduce him to you. He has little hair on his head but plenty on his face. He has a big heart and though he once locked me out of my own phone I hold nothing but joy when I think about him. Gareth is what we call a Staff Worker with UCCF. That means he trains and supports students in mission, as well as a lot of other things.

I first met Gareth on the Relay training program. He was the one wearing a pink cardy, but I’m pretty sure he saw me as the odd one. I guess that is a fair reflection. However the man of many cottons helped me with a lot of my thinking in my Relay year , and beyond.

The reason I wanted to share G-Mac was because he likes art. But he more than likes art. He seems to engage with it and engage the gospel with it also. He recently painted an emotion and I was impressed. Not necessarily with the finish piece, though that is impressive in its own right. It was the honesty in the process as well as how the final product came to being.

It’s called ‘Risen.’ You can check it out here and see how Gareth came to the place of creating it.

"Risen" (2011) by Gareth Leaney

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Posted in People

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
Archives
One lucky fella
