Relay Three…point two – Discipline

You may have gathered that I love the Relay conferences, and I find them hugely challenging and refreshing. In my last post I was mixing together some of the main talks in reference to the church and how we can be serving. Today I want to share a seminar that smashed me, but in a good way.

The seminar in question? Discipline. The way God disciplines the ones he loves. This can often be something we shy away from, and rarely do you hear this kind of thing in our evangelism. I guess we can be tempted to treat it like a dirty secret, wishing it wasn’t in the Bible. But it is, and more than that. It is good.

I guess I knew that God’s discipline was good, but I saw it almost like a punishment. I know that on Christ my sin is placed and that God does not punish me, he declares me righteous. But still I saw discipline as a bad thing. This seminar showed me not only is it good but it shows me just how much God loves me.

I will post again on this topic very soon, but until then may I challenge you to read Hebrews 12.

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Archives
It's like a glimpse into my future #notlongnow
