You Can Change

This post is a very short post. Today I remembered why I love Tim Chester’s book ‘You Can Change.’ Why? Because it is brilliant, or as one friend stated ‘Vintage Genius.’ And he is correct.

I love how the book is filled with grace. Read this…

‘Change is God’s work. It is God who sanctifies us (1 Thess 5:23). Jesus does what legalism can never do: he gives us a new heart and a new Spirit. Without this inner transformation we can never please God. People aren’t changed by therapy or analysis – not even biblical analysis. They are changed by God. God is in the business of change.’

or…

‘The glorious good news of Jesus is that you and I can change.’

love it!

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Archives
Bring back memories @sammoore95
