Mission (is)Possible…

…because of Jesus! What an encouraging thought. When I think of mission I groan. While I love missions they can be hard work, normally taking place in the cold, dark months of winter.

But this week I am off to Coleg Llandrillo to be involved in their mission, and I am excited.

1. There is a strong possibility of warm days, making it more inviting to stand outside talking to folk about Jesus. My confidence is in Christ, not the weather. But the sun is a great thing and I look forward to it.

2. This is a sixth form college, and I have never done a mission with this age group. I am looking forward to learning what it’s like and getting stuck in.

3. As the title implies, mission is possible because of Jesus. While it sounds silly to do mission, and to the world we will look daft, I can be confident that the Gospel has the power to save. Amen!

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Mission (is)Possible…
  1. Reading Jamie use the word ‘folk’ is like hearing JT use the phrase ‘jacked up’ or Sammy Davies using the phrase ‘im not going bald’ – all are unconvincing.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Archives
One lucky fella
