Porridge Goodness

Porridge is food in its most basic form. It’s oats and it’s milk, yet combined creates an explosion of taste and nutritional goodness. This week has seen an experiment on my part as I pursue the best porridge recipe, for myself and my housemates. So far we have had a thick, lumpy composition compared with todays not quite as thick but still pretty thick concoction. Add a little brown sugar into the mix while cooking and some maple syrup and we are on the road to success. Joy!

Why am I excited about porridge? It’s because it is so helpful to eat something that is so filling, and provides energy for a busy week. Bible studies, talks, youth, DIY, CU etc…

This week I am attempting to write an apologetics talk on suffering – If God is all powerful and good why is their suffering?

A great topic, but how do you defend and proclaim the gospel, while dealing with the subject in a sensitive way and show the hope that Christ gives us? That is my exciting task, and porridge will keep me going.

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Porridge Goodness
  1. This guy reeeeaaaallllyyy loves the porridge.

  2. jamiehurd says:

    i do love the porridge! You should join me in it

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Archives
One lucky fella
