Post VI of NWA Stewarding: Ride Together

I must bring this stewarding account to a close, but before I do there is still a little bit left to be said.

By Saturday evening I had got this stewarding job nailed down. This led to a little bit of stewarding experiment on my part. I was rejoined my fellow star steward Andy, and we came up with a hilarious scene. Imagine my body and face, and his arms. We made ourselves into a super steward. Many brilliant poses were made as we stewarded folk into the big tent, my face and his arms (as in he stood behind me and put his arms in the place where mine should have been), my favorite probably be the pose of me eating an apple why reading m bible, all while stewarding.

That evening Peter Gresley preached on grace. Nothing new, but a great reminder of how much we need grace. Brilliant. Great image of the gospel prune juice that we must drink daily to get rid of our clogged up religion and sin.

As you can imagine, I was involved in an awkward event on Saturday evening, but it is a little too awkward for me to share so those of you who were there you may laugh, but for the benefit of keeping some dignity I shall refrain from telling that tale.

Sunday was a day of goodbyes and clearing up. Miles of cables, tons of equipment. If you thought stewarding was hard, I think packing away all the stuff that makes a conference ticks was worse. It did however bring a glimpse of what one must feel like when one is manly. Happy days.

After a hard days manual work, I headed to Bangor (North Wales) for the night, with some of the UCCF team. If hanging out with my mates isn’t good enough then watching many an episode of possibly the greatest TV program ever was. Due South. I used to love that show, no I still love that show. Amazing. Which led me to this clip, with my new favorite song on. Watch it and enjoy.

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Tagged with:
Posted in Series
3 comments on “Post VI of NWA Stewarding: Ride Together
  1. Hannah says:

    Hello! Thank you for the updates on NWA! Sounded fun, encouraging and challenging 🙂

    I also love the paragraph that starts with as you can imagine I was involved in an awkward event… and then you fail to divulge. But you’re kinda right…I actually can imagine you being in awakward events. You’re like a magnet to them.

  2. shocking. I’m sure I recognize that dodgy photography from somewhere…

  3. jamiehurd says:

    haha just trying to make your photography famous James…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
Archives
Bring back memories @sammoore95
