Tranformation?

So I have a plea. As part of Relay I get to do a lot of theological study, which is a brilliant thing. As part of that study I get to do an elect module where I can choosea topic and study it. Great.

My elect module this term is ‘How are people transformed’ and there is a second part, either, ‘and what is the role of the local church in that process’ or ‘how does the local church best equip people for this process.’

So my plea is this. If you know some books that would help me then please let me know.

Tar.

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Posted in 1
5 comments on “Tranformation?
  1. Total Church by Timmis and Chester for the latter part (in passing, as I recall); You Can Change by Tim Chester for a bit of both but mainly the first part; also haven’t you recently got some Owen? On the Mortification of the Flesh, and Overcoming Sin and Temptation, or whatever they’re called. I reckon Keep in Step with the Spirit by Jim Packer’ll help. That’s my rambles over.

  2. Larry says:

    You Can Change, Captured by a better Vision – Chester
    .. oh basically everything Matt said! – And Respectable Sins by Bridges

  3. jamiehurd says:

    Cheers boys. Am reading most of them, but has given me some ideas. Muchos thanks

  4. One word: Tim Chester

    One More Word: Disciplines of Grace by Jerry Bridges

  5. jamiehurd says:

    One word: Thanks

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
Archives
It's like a glimpse into my future #notlongnow
