Richard the Sibblar Sibbes

Short little post to say I am loving my new found friend in Richard Sibbes, to be known as Sibblar from now on. Yeah ok he might be dead but he is still my friend as far as I am concerned. Have been reading his book ‘The Bruised Reed’ and I dig it. Sibblar is helpful in reminding us who we are…a reed, and a bruised one at that. Sometimes we like to consider ourselves as mighty oaks, but such a thought is leading us to a great fall. But the great reminder from Sibblar is that yes, we are a bruised reed, but if one is saved one has Christ in them and the love the Father has for the Son is one and the same as the love he has for us.

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in 1
3 comments on “Richard the Sibblar Sibbes
  1. gruff says:

    Great stuff mate. I bought that book a couple months back but haven’t actually got around to reading it yet.

  2. jamiehurd says:

    Well get cracking mate. It’s part of my easter reading. Did you finish ‘Dug Down Deep?’

  3. gruff says:

    Not yet. Getting through it slowly! It’s great though.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Archives
Not a bad view from my sofa
