Relay 2

I loved it. That’s all you need to know…

…Unless you want to know more. Then you have two choices. 1] Ask me. 2] Ask another Relay Worker.

I shall tell you one thing that really challenged me. Isaiah 6. Especially from v9 to 13. It challenged me as to how I respond to God and his promises. Do I listen to him or do I harden my heart? I must trust God, trust in his work and his grace. When Isaiah’s sins were atoned for he was changed completely. What am I? Am I changed? Am I walking in the light of the Lord? Or am I trusting myself, following my desires?

The warnings we must take from Isaiah 1 to 6 must be that we are just as sinful and we must trust God and not continue to trust ourselves.

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Posted in 1
One comment on “Relay 2
  1. Rebecca says:

    Here, here! It was great! Such a challenging but amazing week! On top of realising how sinful I am, the Isaiah passages gave me a new sense of how holy and awesome God is… I realised my view of him was too low and my view of myself was too high!

    I was also really struck by the picture of the vineyard in ch 5 where we see how God cares for the vineyard and how still it only produces rotten fruit. “What more was there to do for my vineyard, that I have not done for it?”.

    It made me realise: I truly am an awful sinner! But thank God that Jesus is the true vine and that by abiding in him we can bear good fruit!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Archives
Bring back memories @sammoore95
