Starbucks and love? World aids surely solved?

Well now, slow down. This is what the new Starbucks love project suggests. ‘love is all you need’ is apparently what we are going for. That’s all it takes. Now I am not having a go at Starbucks, quite the opposite. I am commending them for having a go, for not sitting back and watching while a crooked world destroys itself. Starbucks is constantly having a go. They are the biggest buyer of fairtrade products in the world, their own Shared Planet products are possibly more ethical than fairtrade. So you will not hear me bad mouth Starbucks, for they are doing in a world while many others sit back.

Now I know that Stabucks are not going to change the world. We can try but we cannot solve the problems. It’s great to try, and we should all take responcibility. My church is a fairtrade church and we try and only use fairtrade products, just last night I was reminded that maybe I should buy more fairtrade stuff for the youth group; I should.

However, I am thankful that I have a hope that is certain, a hope that is sure. I hope I can trust in. I know that one day,

1 Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first heaven and the first earth had passed away, and the sea was no more. 2 And I saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband. 3 And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, Behold, the dwelling place of God is with man. He will dwell with them, and they will be his people, and God himself will be with them as their God. 4 He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning nor crying nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away.

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Tagged with:
Posted in 1

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
Archives
Bring back memories @sammoore95
