Relay Update

So I have been a Relay worker now for just other two months, though it feels like two years if I am honest. Freshers week has been and gone, houseparty is a distant blur (it was only last weekend) and now it seems like Christmas is fast approaching.

But I must say that relay has been brilliant thus far. I have enjoyed meeting new and old students alike, going along to CU, encouraging students, students encouraging me, strong man competitions, PS3, rugby, bible studies, evangelism. They all seem to go hand in hand. One of the best and worst aspects of the job is not knowing what tomorrow will bring. Well that might be an exageration, I know whats coming but each week seems to bring different surprises and I rarely have two weeks the same.

So bring on tomorrow, whatever it might hold.

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Posted in 1
2 comments on “Relay Update
  1. Apparently my uncle spoke on God’s omniscience etc. at Swansea CU this week! Just thought I’d mention this.

    I’ve got our CU houseparty in a week – no beds! Joy.

  2. joelforster says:

    me gusta este blog, hombre

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
Archives
Bring back memories @sammoore95
