C. H. Spurgeon

“Every Christian is either a missionary or an imposter.”CH-Spurgeon-717364

I have been reading up on mission lately, and it is refreshing yet convicting to reaffirm how loving the living God is. I have been looking at the Old Testament and how even in the begining God was a missional God. Man was created to be in reationship with God. When man fe, God had to deal with Sin as He is holy, but he still cared and provided the needs of Adam and Eve.

Through Abraham all the the peoples of the world would be blessed (Gen 22:18).

The Great Commission in Matthew then backs up this bibical theme”Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.”

Need I say more?

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in 1

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Archives
It's like a glimpse into my future #notlongnow
