Room 101 – “I’m not crying, it’s just been raining on my face”

This is a classic Flight of the Conchords song, possibly one of their greatest, with truly epic lyrics such as ‘for your information there’s and inflammation in my tear gland.’ But what has this got to do with anything I hear you ask? Well…today is our 101st post on the blog and its a sad one. Myself and fellow blogger, friend and ex flatmate, ex course mate, ex team mate are going to be living apart. I know, I know. This is heartbreaking news. Jon is moving to Bangor to be a Relay worker, while I get to stay in Swansea. It doesn’t seem fair I know, who would want to go to North  Wales!?

I want to use this opportunity to share some memories of our time living together through the medium of photography.

Jon and Me dressed as life guards

Jon and Me dressed as life guards

Our Welsh choir

When we first met Solomon
As gentlemen

As gentlemen

Sharing one of our many train rides

Sharing one of our many train rides

When we first met Solomon

visit to Pembroke castle

visit to Pembroke castle

playing Robin Hood

playing Robin Hood

at the cricket

at the cricket

sleeping bag wrestling

sleeping bag wrestling

our bench warming days

our bench warming days

beach wrestling

beach wrestling

monster truck

monster truck

The day we followed the swans to FA Cup glory to Portsmouth dressed up as Mexicans in a rather racist fashion

The day we followed the swans to FA Cup glory to Portsmouth dressed up as Mexicans in a rather racist fashion

The elf and the Jew

The elf and the Jew

It has been a truly memorable ride Jon. Take care in Bangor, and keep blogging. To finish, this video sums up my view of our relationship, while I think Jon may not agree entirely.

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in 1
One comment on “Room 101 – “I’m not crying, it’s just been raining on my face”
  1. gruff says:

    That vid is definitely you two. It’s a sad time indeed.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Archives
Bring back memories @sammoore95
