The words of an All Black…

“God is no wimp. He’s the biggest hero. The greatest love and the greatest deed is to give up your life for someone else. That’s what God did through His son Jesus Christ for me. And to follow Him and to live like He did, one needs to be a real man; to be focused, single-minded and undivided in ones dedication to Christ – like an athlete to his race. Whatever happens, I know that with belief in God as the essence and strength of my life, I can tackle anything that comes my way. I can’t imagine living without belief in the Lord Jesus. Without Him I have no purpose and no direction.”- Michael Jones, All Black ’87-’98

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Posted in 1

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
Archives
Bring back memories @sammoore95
