Family Fun Fantastic

DSC03130Today on this wonderful day which we fondly call Saturday I partook in some plain old family fun at Townhill Baptist Church. This week has seen something of a mini mission in Townhill, with thousands of leaflets packed with fun stuff and info about what is going on being delivered around the Hill, a magic show last night and a family fun day this morning.

So today was the family fun day and I had muchos fun on the bouncy castle where I spent the majority of my time, but the highlight has to be Pastor Allan Rees with his head painted to give him the full head of hair effect and rosy cheeks like a clown. 

What really struck me was the opportunity in Townhill to build relationships with the community more and more. Last year we did a week long mission, and the church has many other weekly events reaching those living in Townhill, and it is clear that we all need Jesus and it is so important as a church that we do all we can to show people who Jesus is and why he is the most important person in the world. 

The church motto is this. “We will not rest until it is clear that Jesus Christ is Lord of our lives, Saviour of our souls, and at the centre of our community.”

I guess we wont be getting much rest, but I ask that you would pray for the church and for Townhill. Without God we can do nothing, but today has shown me that we can reach Townhill with Him for his glory. Tomorrow is a family service, and I overheard many excited children badger their parents into bringing them so pray that they would come and that they would be convicted. 

Peace Out.

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in General

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Archives
Not a bad view from my sofa
