Victory part II

n568485507_5749365_6533After sitting in a cold, damp office in what some call Ammanford (the first fair-trade town in Wales) receiving abuse from Samantha Davies  over my lack of secular victory examples in Victory mark I, I have decided to include some more. […]

real-madrid_pa_1362818cWe shall turn our attention to March 10th 2009, two incredible victories. Liverpool destroyed the Spanish GIANTS Real Madrid. What a night it was, Stevi G showing the overpaid muppets from Madrid how football is played, with some stunning attacking football being demonstrated for all to see. The score was four nil, the biggest defeat suffered by Real Madrid in European football, leaving Liverpool with a fine record of five quarter final fixtures in the last six years.

However, I did not watch this match live as I was at the Liberty fortress watching Swansea’s (less epic) victory over Plymouth. At one nil, all down to the prolific Jason Scotland, Swansea are pushing for premiership status next season. I was a very happy man after the victory and look forward to the big push towards the playoffs.010354351217600

The point still stands however, that the victory of the cross is still a million times better than any secular victory.

Peace out.

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in General
One comment on “Victory part II
  1. Larry says:

    But everyone knows football is boring and doesn’t count… 😛

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Archives
Not a bad view from my sofa
