footprints

imagesNo, not the classic poem by Mary Stevenson on walking with God. Footprints of a different kind.

 

p1010010Whilst trudging through the beautiful, pure white snow last week on Swansea Bay and looking back at the footprints I’d left behind me, I thought, this is a good picture of sin. I took a picture of it so I could write a blog about it – yes I am that sad! But it really hit me.

Looking back, wherever I’d walked the white snow had been replaced by dirty sand. It’s the same in life, I can’t seem to help leaving a constant trail of destruction and mess behind me. Sometimes conciously, sometimes without even realising it I do things wrong, say wrong things and think wrong things.

What should I do? Give up? Carry on? Try harder? Pretend there’s no mess? Resign myself to continual failure? Wallow in self-pity? Change my shoes? No.

Trust God for forgiveness of the mess we’ve made of the life he’s given us. Jesus lived the perfect life so I can receive eternal life! 🙂

‘For Christ died for sins once for all, the righteous for the unrighteous, to bring you to God’ 1 Peter 3v18.

p1010017But asides from any corny analogies I can make, just look how beautiful God’s creation is. This was one of my favourite scenes from the snow day, although my 3 megapixel camera may not do it justice.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in General

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
Archives
Not a bad view from my sofa
