Why I Love Starbucks

My love of Starbucks is coming close to an obsession. Everywhere I seem to go these days happens to be next to Starbucks. For example, on the youth weekend away I managed to end up in Starbucks three times!!! […]starbucksiv1

On Monday I was there again, being a knight in shinning armour to rescue JT’s camera and ended up staying for two hours!!! I have a dissertation to write for peaks sake. 

Today I was drawn into the Starbucks on campus, o yeah even in uni I find myself incapable of escaping its lure. 

Now I am not complaining because I love the place and I love its coffee. 

How great is it, when the rain is coming down like no bodies business and you have had a hard day, reading for the degree is depressing, you realise you have a million things to do, but super Starbucks comes to the rescue. The atmosphere is spooky. Staff are helpful and friendly, and customers seem to enjoy sitting down drinking one of the many coffee’s available full in the knowledge that this is a place you can relax.

I have found myself reading my bible or a good Christian book in Starbucks and really being able to relax. My house is cold and damp but Starbucks is warm and that weird smell I get in my room is no longer present. It is fantastic. 

But let it be known, no matter how good Starbucks is,God is better a million times and one. I found myself reading Hebrews 1 and 2 today where it shows us how Jesus is fully God and fully man, how starbucks_nerd_1Jesus reveals God the Father and how Jesus is the High Priest who offered himself as the perfect sacrifice. He is far superior to angels or ‘priests’ and we need to see clearly who Jesus is. 

So I love God, his grace and his complete nature, and I love Starbucks. Even got the Starbucks card now! I am so cool.

Peace out

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in General

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
Archives
Bring back memories @sammoore95
