Living for the Weekend

So here is the second instalment of what happened on the weekend. I will keep it brief. Three reasons why I liked the weekend away.   […]

  1. Three gospel talks were given, and the kids were given three sessions after they had heard each talk to discuss and ask questions of the leaders. This was brilliant. The responses were so encouraging that I am thankful to be a youth worker. What a privilege. 
  2. It was good to focus on why we were bothering with a weekend away. Romans 8 tells us that there is no condemnation for those in Christ Jesus. We desperately want this to be the story of all the young people in the youth group and the weekend was a great opportunity to show Gods grace and mercy. The seed continued to be sown, so now we pray that it has fallen on good soil.
  3. Two or three kids really engaged all weekend with the idea of knowing God. They were asking questions even when they weren’t in discussion groups or listening to a talk. They were really thinking about things rather than just letting it pass them over.

Now I look forward to building on this weekend, and looking forward to seeing the kids again this week. I can honestly say that the weekend just gone was a very positive and encouraging time. 

Over and out.

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Posted in General

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
Archives
Bring back memories @sammoore95
