Coffee, Computers, Cameras and Confidence

photo-19Drinking what can only be described as a bucket of coffee, I am sitting in Starbuck pondering the weekend that has just gone by. In fact I spent a lot my Saturday in this exact spot, all in the name of the Gospel. I love my job. 

On the weekend I went away with some of my youth group to have fun in the Gower and Swansea, looking at the Bible and spending time with young people, getting to know them a little bit better. The word I will be using to describe this weekend is Brilliant. I think this sums it up pretty well. […]

Everything, well almost everything, was brilliant. For the first time I saw some of the kids really engaging with the Bible and wanting to know more about God. The term we have been using is, how can we be friends with God? I saw some of the kids praying for the very first time! Now if that isn’t brilliant then you need a dictionary and a life!

We, the team, took the kids to LC2, the swicked (my new word meaning sweet and wicked but in one word) water park in Swansea. They flippin loved it! It was also great to see the kids, of whom would not normally hang out together, just being friends and looking out for each other. I love my job!

Now the title suggests many things, one of these things being a camera. Now this brings me to the reason why I am in possibly the greatest, and most friendly, coffee house in the world. On Saturday we left a video camera in Starbucks. However, a mixture of being Starbucks and also being in Swansea, no one stole it but instead I have just managed to get it back thanks to the wonderful people here. Would you find that say in Cardiff in a rival coffee branch? I like to think you wouldn’t. 

Anyhow, I will leave the report there for now. Look out for part 2 soon, there is so much more to tell. 

Love from everyone’s favourite youth worker, Jamie.

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Posted in General
3 comments on “Coffee, Computers, Cameras and Confidence
  1. Jonathan Thomas says:

    It was a brilliant weekend.
    you are currently the number 1 youth worker.
    Well done!

  2. jamiehurd says:

    also the only youth worker as you kindly pointed out earlier

  3. Jonathan Thomas says:

    Yep… although you are better than our last youth worker… a certain S.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
Archives
One lucky fella
