Why I Love New Word Alive

187605Why do I love New Word Alive? I have only been to it once, there has only be one in its whole history! So how can I come out with such a bold statement?

Well I can, and I will. I have three reasons why I love New Word Alive […]

1. Bible centred preaching and teaching. Last year the event was covered in quality teaching, with the cross at the very centre of the talks. John Piper and big Don Carson were excellent.

2. The student impact groups. A massive help for me last year, and probably what I am looking forward to most this year. Just loved the fellowship we had.

3. It doesn’t fill you will false hope. As the bible is central we learn the truths that God has shown us in his word. You don’t go home thinking your an amazing Christian, but you leave refreshed awaiting the continuation of the daily Christian. I like to compare it to pre season training for rugby. You are preparing yourself for the battles.

And an extra point is the rather attractive and godly women that attend the conference.

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in General
One comment on “Why I Love New Word Alive
  1. Larry says:

    5. Pwihelli (or however you spell it) is beautiful. Sitting on the rocks waiting for the Carson talks in the morning was brilliant.

    6. Its a conference that isn’t aimed exclusively at charismastic-oriented people (Soul Survivor) nor exclusively at Calvinists. (Banner of Truth)

    7. Eventually everyone blogs about it and you can read why it was cool for them.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Archives
Bring back memories @sammoore95
