The Shack

the-shack

I have no intention of reviewing this book on this blog, that would be far too controverisal to put my views online. However I would like you to check this out instead…

http://www.discerningreader.com/book-reviews/the-shack

This is a review from the discerning reader website. I think it would be wise for Christians to read this, if not everyone. I want to encourage people to read this out of love, not to put anyone down. I warn you now, this is a long read but very much worth it.

My intentions are not to offend but to encourage us all to be discerning, to be Biblically centred, and the desire a greater knowledge of God based on his word not imagined theology.

Happy Reading

 

Jamie

About

am Jamie, and I am a Christ follower. I love Jesus but more importantly he loves me and made the ultimate sacrifice of his son so that all the things I have done, and will do, have been forgiven. And now I know God, and I pursue to know him more. Motivated and transformed by his grace I live for God, to glorify him by enjoying him.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Book Review
One comment on “The Shack
  1. Andrew Brown says:

    Catch this really good article in the Briefing – we do need more ‘shack time’, but with the God of the Bible, not the god (with a small ‘g’) of the Shack 😉

    http://www.matthiasmedia.com.au/briefing/library/5395/

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Archives
Bring back memories @sammoore95
